Weekly Lesson with Jack Stocken

$40 every 4 weeks with 1 week free trial

SKU: js-subscription Categories: , Tags: , , ,

Description

Mondays at 9:30am BST / 6:30pm AEST / 8:30pm NZT

Take part in a new interactive online lesson each week. Ask and respond to Jack’s questions in real-time. Replay the lessons later at your convenience.

Subscribers also immediately gain access to a library of previous lessons. All lesson replays remain accessible to active subscribers for six months after the original lesson date.

 

Upcoming Lessons:

September 21 – Putting it all together
In this special lesson, we will look to integrate much of what we’ve learned over the last weeks, playing some interesting hands together while we think how we might apply what we are learning to our regular practice. A good opportunity both for new students to catch-up and for current students to review.

September 28 – Responder’s First Bid
The first in a new unit on bidding as responder, this lesson covers supporting partner to the relevant level with 4+ card support, bidding the cheapest of fours and the Dustbin 1NT bid when you fail the Rule of 14.

October 5 – The 3+ Card Major Suit Raise
We will look at when it is preferable to raise partner’s major suit opener with just 3+ cards and also how the bidding will progress from there to reach the best contract.

October 12 – Responder’s Rebid
The most difficult bid in bridge as get it wrong and you will end up in the wrong contract. Topics including finding the right bid when responder has a 6+ card suit, rebidding 2NT or 3NT and false preference when opener shows 5 – 4.

October 19 – Fourth Suit Forcing
One of the most useful conventions in bridge as it opens up valuable bidding space when responder has a game going hand. Some hands are unbiddable without FSF.