Graeme Tuffnell

Free Online Lesson with Graeme:

Stayman – Why and why not?

Tuesday, August 18th, 2020

7:00 am BST / 4:00pm AEST / 6:00pm NZT / (11:00pm PST on Monday, August 17th)

In this free short lesson, Graeme be talking about the pros and cons of what is almost certainly the most popular bridge convention in the world. Stayman.

What is Stayman? When you should use it and when you shouldn’t. Why you need it. Or maybe why you don’t.

Can’t join us live? A replay will be sent to all registered students.

Sign up for free here:


About Graeme’s Weekly Online Class (Join Here)

So many rules. Have you noticed, too, that they often seem to conflict each other?

Let’s understand the rules instead of simply knowing them and accept that in order to follow one rule we might have to break another. When we understand the rules we play with confidence.

And besides, they’re not rules.

In each lesson, Graeme will introduce a topic and then guide students through select hands to put the lesson directly into practice.


“The class is suited to many levels of bridge experience, and Graeme is excellent at explaining new strategies to play your contract. Graeme effortlessly involves members from the class making it very interactive, and fun. Each class builds upon the learnings from the previous class and at the end I felt as though I had achieved a greater understanding of suit combinations. A knowledge that has helped me progress in my playing of bridge.”

Emma Sharp – Auckland, New Zealand